Skip to content

Linking to the Very Inspiring Blogger Award

April 1, 2013

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspiring-blogger11

I want to thank Gee Jordan at Black White & Read  for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.  Please take some time to check out their blog.

The rules are simple:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. State 7 things about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.

5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

Seven things about me

1. My blog started out of a necessity to keep informing myself of health issues and solutions. It is a nice bonus to be able help other people while I help myself.

2. I have a bad memory, so my blog serves as a back-up memory.

3. I look forward to having my own land to grow my own non-GMO food.

4. I do not believe in politics. It is interesting to see how much politicians resemble actors. After the camera lights go out, they go for a drink at their private club or grove and congratulate each other on a job well done.

5. I am grateful for other bloggers informing me on the latest in health, food, and politics. Otherwise I might have never found out that politics helps to ruin our health through food.

6. I am tired, I still do not have a sufficient handle on my anemia.

7. I am still wondering why anyone would bow down to smell a beaver butt. (Thanks Gee. See here.)

My 15 Nominees are as follows:

1. Living with Anemia
2. The Seven Minds
3. Sleuth 4 Health
4. Besoil
5. Amanda
6. Grass, Roots & Grains
7. Information Warfare
8. Ana Lucia Silva
9. Chipster Health
10. HomesteadingRoots
11. The Ranting Chef
12. The Collection Cup
13. Apothecary21c
14. The Art of Good Health
15. Poseyplays

From → Emotions, Health

13 Comments
  1. Congratulations! Isn’t it great to inspire people? Keep up the good work!

    • Thank you. It is great to get inspired, and great to be of help to others. But, just reading your article on bullying, somehow it seems not enough.

      • Thank you so much. If my post inspires just one child or one adult to join in preventing this horrible loss of life..I will be content..but I dream of many joining in the fight!

      • Children getting killed, directly or indirectly, is a great crime. It does not matter what color of skin they have. We helped to create the world they have to deal with now, so we need to help them deal with it and create a better world than we could. Very inspiring.

  2. You’re doing a great job and deserve it!!!!

  3. Thanks Emma. Congratulations yourself. I use my site as a back-up memory too! Thank you for the nomination. 🙂

  4. Thank you so mucH Emma this is such a neat thing for me as a new blogger! You inspired me and lifted my heart. Thanks for being a silver lining in my day!

    • Owww. Such nice words. *blush* (I cannot find the blush smiley.) It is well deserved, I like reading your post. Your turn to spread the good news. 🙂

  5. Thank you so much for the nomination!

  6. Thanks I try to inspire!

Leave a Reply

